Monthly Makeup Commitment: June 2017

June is here! That officially means that summer has started! I don’t particularly like the summer because I cannot handle the Texas heat…The only reason why summer is exciting is because of summer break! Unfortunately that is not the case this summer. But my birthday is also in June so that’s exciting…..(I hope)

Anyways, I don’t really know how many times I will be wearing makeup this month. I usually don’t like to wear makeup when I know for a fact that I will sweat it all off so we’ll see.

For foundation, I will be wearing the Origins VitaZing SPF 15 Energy-boosting moisturizer with Mangosteen. I used this last month as well and it goes on very light so its perfect for the hot summer days.

It has a slight tint to it but its the color of my skin so it doesn’t cover up any of my blemishes but I still like using it. Also this has SPF so it does have a slight sunscreen scent but its not that bad.

I do have oily skin so if I use too much it will look a bit greasy so I have to be a little careful…

20170601_143206
Origins VitaZing SPF15 Energy-boosting moisturizer with Mangosteen

Since the Origins moisturizer does not cover my dark circles and other blemishes, I have to use a concealer. This month I will be using the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circle in the shade Fair.

20170601_145448
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles Treatment Concealer in the shade Fair

This concealer is very lightweight and has about light to medium coverage. I just dab this to cover my dark circles and other red blemishes around my face. Then I use an airpuff to just blend it into the skin.

I have a feeling I’m going to use this all up this month!! XD

Then for my powder I will use the Eglips Blur Powder Pact in the shade #23. This is the only powder I own at the moment and its really good. I really like it. My first impression was not so good but that was because I used way too much.

If you use way to much, it will look very cakey. I use the puff that comes with the powder. I first pat the puff onto the powder then pat the puff a couple of times onto the back of my hand. When I do this on my hand, it gets rid of the excess amount. Then I gently pat it across my entire face to set my concealer.

I don’t notice it blurring my pores but it does mattify my face and leaves it feeling smooth and velvety.

Eglips Blur Powder Pact in the Shade #23

The next thing I will do is bronze my face. I am going to use the NYC Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder in the shade Sunny.

I hit pan!!! I believe I hit pan after using for the whole month of March! At this rate I might actually get rid of the sun!

This bronzer is a bit on the orange side and so I use it to just give me that sun-kissed-look. I swirl my brush into it and tap off (very well) the excess and apply it to my cheek-temple-jawline area (that “3” shape on the side of the face) and it just brings a healthy color back to my face.

20170601_144036
NYC Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder in the shade Sunny

After I apply my bronzer, I move onto one of my favorite part: blush!! I have been obsessed with blushes lately. I think I might even love them more than eyeshadows…which is saying a lot because I love eyeshadows.

But now all I see is blush and all I want are blushes. (I actually got a new blush palate and one of the Benefit box blushes T.T  i need help)

Anyways, for this month I will be using the NYX Powder Blush in the shade Cinnamon. It actually looks quite scary in the pan. Like really scary. But it is really blendable and what I do is I just tap VERY LIGHTLY the pan with my blush brush and tap off the excess, then apply it lightly onto my cheeks. It gives a very light flush of orange and it is buildable so you can add more if you need to. It is quite pigmented so you have to be careful.

Honestly, I don’t think I’ll ever use this blush up. A little bit goes a LONG way with this one..

20170601_144756.jpg
NYX Cosmetics Powder Blush in the shade Cinnamon

For my eyes, I will be using the Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette. I own two Too Faced Palettes and this one I purchased quite recently. I have been eyeing this for a while and I kind of just bought it on a whim after a huge stressful day and I really like it!

The palette consists of colors that I love to use on a daily basis and there are a few pop of colors that I probably won’t use but I think I might use all the other colors.

The pigmentation of the eyeshadows are similar in my opinion to their Chocolate Bar palette except for the purple color. The purple color doesn’t really swatch very well and it is kind of chalky but I don’t really use the purple shade on a daily basis so that’s ok.

The palette has a strong fragrance of artificial peaches or one of those fun-dip candy scent which is not bad but I have a quite sensitive nose so it does give me a headache when I am using the palette. But I don’t smell it as much after I apply it onto my eyes. The scent fades away..

I only swatched some of the shadows that I use on  daily basis.

Then for my eyebrows and my eyeliner I will be using the Colourpop Brow Pencil in Bangin’ Brunette and Colourpop Creme Gel liner in the shade Overboard…

I need to get a new brow pencil….its so old..

20170601_145504.jpg

Then for mascara nothing is new. I will be using the L’Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara. I kind of want to try the new L’Oreal Voluminous mascara, the one with the pink packaging because I saw Tati from Glam Life Guru talk about it. It looked beautiful on her lashes and she said that it is really long lasting and easy to use…

My mascara is kind of dying so I’m just going to give it another month before I purchase a new one.

20170601_145941
L’Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara

Then for my highlight (this is actually the order of how I apply my makeup btw): I will be using the Ofra Cosmetics Highlighter in Beverly Hills. I. Love. This. Hightlighter.

This highlighter is really pigmented and so a little bit will go a long way. It has 5 different shades that you can customize to your skin tone and the bronze one is perfect for me to use as eyeshadow. It is really stunning.

20170601_144446
Ofra Cosmetics Highlighter in the shade Beverly Hills

I swirl my blush in all the shades except for the bronze one and apply it to my cheek bones. This highlighter is so glowy and shiny that only one swipe will do the trick. If you like blinding highlights, this is the one for you.

I got this in one of the Boxycharm boxes and honestly I only got the box because I knew that this highlight was going to be in it. So. Worth.

The next and final thing is the lips. For this month I will be using the Pony Blossom Lipstick in the shade #3 Orange Dahlia. It is like a glossy finish and if you put too much it will slide everywhere.

What I will do is just dab the lipstick onto my lips and blend it with my finger. I love the color of this lipstick. It is an orange color with a slight coral to it. When I blend it out with my finger it also has a slight pink hue as well.

20170601_145810

Well that is it for this month! Thanks for reading this post! Let me know if you have tried any of these products and if you liked them or not. Also if you know any good yellow/orange blushes, please let me know. I am on the hunt for a good yellowy orange blush.

BYE!!!!

2 thoughts on “Monthly Makeup Commitment: June 2017”

Leave a Reply

