Product I’ve used up!

This month I was really busy with school and exams that I really didn’t go anywhere. I wanted to take time to explore Austin while I finish school but since one semester was being squished into a month, I just didn’t have much time. I had my Anatomy lab exam on Friday then the Anatomy Lecture exam on Tuesday so I am totally pooped.

My brain is screaming at me to run away to Houston or take a nap for 24 hours but I have to start studying for my next exam…so 😭😭

And because I was really stressed this past week especially, I’ve made some purchase. I know I recently put up my mini birthday present haul but I was weak. Really.

But I feel like my purchases are justified because I used up a lot of products! So instead of my normal monthly mental notes and monthly Letsgoctina posts, I am going to share some of the products that I have used up and my thoughts on these products…

And I will also post a Stressed/Burnt Out haul soon…

Most of the products that I’ve used up are skin care products but I do have some makeup items as well…

The first product that I’ve used up was The Body Shop Seaweed Deep Cleansing Gel Wash. I got this a couple of months ago because one of the youtubers I watch (I don’t really remember who it was) recommended this and she said that it was good for oily to combination skin.

Image-20170617_171314
The Body Shop Seaweed Deep Cleansing Gel Wash

I didn’t really notice the deep cleansing of my face. It didn’t really remove any of my base makeup so I had to remove my makeup first then use this after I came out of the shower. It smelled pretty nice and was not irritating at all and it didn’t dry out my face which a lot of cleansers for oily skin tend to do. But I feel like this was wayy to pricey for what it did (I think it was $16?) so I don’t think I will purchase this again..

The next item that I’ve used up is The Face Shop The Therapy Oil Bending Cream. This product was also recommended by a youtuber that I watch (Dayeong from Dayeong’s Beauty Drawing). In the video, she said that it was a good moisturizer because it has an oil layer that you blend into the cream. When you first get the product there indeed are two layers. The top layer is oil while the lower one is the cream and you are supposed to blend it with the spatula that they provide. I honestly don’t really get the reason behind this. Why couldn’t it come pre-blended? Maybe its the lazy girl inside me talking but…whatever. It was fun to swirl it around. For like 10 seconds…

 

The Face Shop The Therapy Oil Blending Cream

 

 

The Face Shop The Therapy Oil Blending Cream

 

Image-20170617_170846
The Face Shop The Therapy Oil Blending Cream

I actually purchased this cream during the winter time (I think around January or February) and it was a good cream during that time. However, the stupid me bought this cream without realizing that this cream was focused on people with dry skin. Dayeong actually explained that it was good for dry skin but she was speaking in Korean and I didn’t know that “Gun-Sung (건성)” meant dry skin. GG.

This cream is really thick if you put a large amount and because it has an oil layer, it slipped a lot on my oily skin. I used a very small amount in the morning after toner and serum and though it didn’t move my base makeup around, it felt a little bit heavy. I would not purchase this cream again but I think it would be a good one for dry skin.

I actually used up my night cream as well. I don’t know how I ended up using up all my moisturizer/cream this month but I did. I originally had the Origins Night-a-mins moisturizer but that cream was way to thick for my skin and so I traded it with my mom. She was using this Origins Make a Difference Plus + Cream.

Image-20170617_171754
Origins Make a Difference Plus +
Image-20170617_171833
Origins Make a Difference Plus +
Image-20170617_171911
Origins Make a Difference Plus +

This cream has a gel like texture and it does go on quite thick if you put too much. And then it will rub off like dead skin or in little lumps which freaked me out the first time I used it. But I had put on too much and I quickly learned that a little bit goes a long way. I used a very small amount but even then it kind of left like a sillicony feeling on my skin. I feel like this is also mostly for dry skin. I will not buy this cream again.

The next item that I’ve used up is this Sun Bum Sunscreen SPF 30. This is quite a large bottle and I’ve finally used it all up. I’ve purchased this I think in the beginning of Sophomore year and I kinda stopped putting on sunscreen until recently since the sun is now a full BLAZING mode…

This sunscreen smells really good and sweet. I got this sunscreen based off of Kathleen from Kathleenlights (another youtuber I know..lol) and she said that it smelled like bananas. I don’t really smell the banana but it smells pretty sweet and the formula wasn’t greasy and absorbed well into the skin. I would probably purchase this again but after I use up the other sunscreen that I have..

Moving onto some makeup items that I’ve used up…

The next item I’ve used up is Maybelline Age Rewind Dark Circle Eraser in the shade Fair. I kind of mentioned this in my Monthly Makeup Commitment: June 2017 that it was running pretty low and I did use it all up I think like the second week up June.

Image-20170617_171631
Maybelline Age Rewind Dark Circle Eraser in Fair
Image-20170617_171519
Maybelline Age Rewind Dark Circle Eraser in Fair

This was a good concealer. It gave me a light to medium coverage and it wasn’t too wet like the Maybelline Fit Me concealer so it lasted longer on my oily face. It is very blendable and over a good and affordable concealer. The only thing that I don’t really like is the sponge applicator. It gets quite dirty and it probably isn’t that sanitary. But I would definitely purchase this concealer again..

The next item is this L’Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara. I love this mascara. I was really sad that I ran out. It kind of just dried out and I tried to revive it by putting it in hot water but that only extended it for like a day and then it went dry the next day…

 

2017-06-17-16-51-34
L’Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara Waterproof

I will definitely purchase this mascara again whenever I go to H.E.B. because at CVS this mascara is almost $10 which is double H.E.B’s price. But I also want to try the new L’Oreal Mascara, the pink one. Kathleen and Tati really likes that one so I might just get the pink one to try.

The last and final item that I’ve used up is the Colourpop Brow Pencil in the shade Bangin’ Brunette. I’ve also mentioned this product in my Monthly Makeup Commitment: June 2017 that it was quite old and of course, the very next day, I’ve hit the bottom. I literally ran out the day after I posted the M.M.C.

Image-20170617_172041
Colourpop Brow Pencil in Bangin Brunette

I haven’t used any other brow product besides this one and the one I am currently using so I don’t have much to say. It was a good brow pencil and it got the job done. It was also very affordable so maybe I would purchase it again? I’m not sure. Maybe…(probably not..)

So that is it for this post. These were all the products that I ran out of this month. Thank you so much for reading this post if you got this far lol.

BYE~~~~~

1 thought on “Product I’ve used up!”

Leave a Reply

